Dear Santa

I have been a good girl all year.  I realize it’s getting kind of late to send my letter, but I was thinking if your elves happen to be ahead of schedule, or if you were feeling a bit drunk and forgot that you don’t actually bring presents to adults, maybe you could toss a few wee things in your sleigh for me?

I hesitate to ask for this, but I was thinking that my own elf might be kind of handy.  Theoretically they can fix things, keep a clean house, and make a mean hot chocolate.  Who would not want one of those?  So, if you are finding your naughty list is particularly long (and I suspect that it is) and you can cut back on your staff a bit, please bring me an elf (but not one a creepy one that jingles, is old and cranky, has hair growing out their ears, and smells like pee… I’d like a cheery, quiet, sweet smelling, elf interested in honing their domestic skills).

Now, I realize that you are not magic outside the seeing everything, time travelling, flying reindeer, fitting down chimney thing… but I have no doubt that anyone who is responsible for the manufacture of so many toys could also come up with a real working magic wand.  We could probably save a big long list here if you could actually just send me one of those.  I think it would be in both our best interests if you did so.  I could just fix what needs fixing, paint what need painting, mend what needs mending, and we could call it a day.  I would promise not to use it for mischief.  Very often.

So, yes… I realize it is late in the season, and you probably are in the midst of preparations, so I’ll just leave it at that.  I will leave cookies.

Love,

Sock Girl

1 Response to “Dear Santa”


  1. 1 Grace April 5, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    My kids are upset Santa didn’t eat the cookies they left. Santa’s on a diet ok.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

