Pass the Remote

If my life were a movie, I think I would fast forward over this bit…  the bit where the wee ones see only the fact that Mommy asked Daddy to leave, and not the myriad of reasons that preceeded it…  the bit where they love Mommy, but don’t really like her much as a result of the changes she has brought to their comfy wee world…  the bit where everyone is trying to figure out what this new life entails…

Instead, skip me ahead to the part where the family finds peace in their new separate lives… where there are two convergent but separate happily ever afters.

And also, since were pretending my life is a movie, can I be played by some engaging, attractive starlett?  If I’m rewriting history, I might as well take full creative license and go for that makeover I’ve long desired 🙂

2 Responses to “Pass the Remote”


  1. 1 Alto2 November 15, 2011 at 10:11 am

    If I had a magic wand, I’d wave it and grant you your wish. However, since I don’t and can’t, I’ll lend you my prayers and support.

  2. 2 Christina November 15, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Which starlett? I’ll make sure to program the wand. 🙂 Hugs.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

