Dear Santa

While there were a few things that kind of sucked about this last year, for the most part it’s been really, really good.  I’ve had the opportunity to work with a couple of really great teams, I’ve got a wonderful family, great friends, and lots of blessings in my life.

Having said that, if you have a little room in the bottom of your gift bag, there are a couple of things I wouldn’t mind this year:

– A new math teacher for my kid.  Quite frankly I think he’s an incompetent ass with an attitude.  If you could fix this, or miraculously make her understand math without requiring his teaching, that would be FABULOUS.

– My other child could use a teensy bit of self-confidence, and some stress-coping skills, because she’s wonderful and competent and sometimes just needs to breathe, relax, and let stuff go a bit.  If maybe you have some magic fairy dust or have some kind of magic Santa spell or something that would impart this great gift, I would appreciate that.

– Also, if you give me the ability to require less sleep, that would be handy.  You must have some tricks in that regard given how much you accomplish in one night.  In fact, if you would just pass on the secret to your great productivity, I would be sure to make the best of it.

– I think i-pods are cool and look like they’d be both fun and useful.  Just sayin’.

I will leave you some milk and cookies,
Love,
Sock Girl

1 Response to “Dear Santa”


  1. 1 Quadelle December 9, 2010 at 1:05 am

    Maybe if enough of us band together and hassle Santa he’ll give up the sleep secret! I could really use it about now.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

