Looking Up#3: Looking on the Bright Side

I have had a reality check.

My BFF treated me to dinner and explained that not having a job during summer in PEI is not necessarily the worst thing that could happen to me. She pointed out the mathematics of it all… the decreased costs offsetting the decreased wages. And she pointed out that I’ve barely had full weekend with my kids let alone weeks with them in quite some time.

And ya’ know what?  I feel much better.  I don’t think I quite realized how much my pending unemployment was weighing on me until it eased up a bit.  I’m worried, of course, but I’m not sick over it (and I think I may have been on my way there).  Looking up at the brighter side really has made the world of difference to my disposition.

Think how much better my kids will get along if there is I’m there to referee keep things running smoothly.

Think how much better my garden will look if I actually have time to weed it fiddle a bit more with it.

Think how much more I’ll have to blog about if I actually get the opportunity seek adventures and outings.

I’m thinking she’s right… and somehow or other, everything is going to be ok.

0 Responses to “Looking Up#3: Looking on the Bright Side”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

