Looking Up#2 – Strike the Pose

You may recall that May’s NaBloPoMo theme is about looking up… so if I may direct your attention momentarily way, way, way up… to more divine subject matters…

Tomorrow, my dear Dolittle is making her Confirmation.  To prepare for this event, each of the young adults being confirmed had to attend confession.  On Saturday, I took Dolittle to the church to complete this step in her preparations.  I am still giggling about the conversation on the way home:

Dolittle: The priest has an accent.  He was kind of hard to understand sometimes.

(Pause)

Dolittle: But I’m guessing you’re not supposed to high-five the priest.

Me: Ummm.. No.

Dolittle: Because he was there with his eyes closed and his hand up in the air, and he was mumbling something I couldn’t understand, so I thought maybe he wanted a high-five.

(Pause)

Dolittle: And I gave him one.

Me: You high-fived the priest in confession?

Dolittle: Yep.

Me: What did he do?

Dolittle: He just opened his eyes, and I said, ‘Sorry, Man!”  Then he started to laugh.

I have no idea what they talked about, but I think it may have been a confession neither she nor the priest will forget for a while! 🙂

2 Responses to “Looking Up#2 – Strike the Pose”


  1. 1 Heidi Lou May 2, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    That’s cute!

    BTW, I have a new blog now. I had to lock up the old one.

  2. 2 Robin May 3, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    lol! Very cute. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

