May NaBloPoMo

The may theme for NaBloPoMo (they do a monthly theme for those wishing to extend the challenge past the November one) is LOOK UP.  Momentarily I considered taking up that challenge.  I need to pay more attention to my somewhat neglected little blog.  I need to start sharpening my optimism, givien my pending unemployment.  It was like happenstance right there in my email box.

And then I remembered how hard NaBloPoMo is, put the thought out of my head, and went to bed.

This morning I got up early to do a little work at home before getting ready for the work day.  That’s my usual daily routine.  I get up before everybody else, turn the heat up to get the dampness off the house (if required), turn on the dryer or dishwasher( if required), plug in the kettle or coffee machine (always required), and wait on the deck for the dog to finish his morning business before I sit down at the computer to do paperwork for part-time Job 2.

Only this morning, right at the moment I stepped out on the deck and closed the door behind me, I realized that I had not unlocked the door.  We have one of those doorknobs that stays locked from the outside unless you unlock it from the inside.  And the second the door clicked closed I knew what I had done.  So I spent the first 15 minutes of my morning running around outside in my jammies and LOOKING UP to knock on the windows.

The irony has not escaped me.

I am not herein committing to 31 blog posts in 31 days.  But, we’ll see….. maybe….. possibly…..

1 Response to “May NaBloPoMo”


  1. 1 Christina May 1, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    Perhaps you can use their theme as a way to get through your day and maybe notice a few things you would have otherwise missed….and then blog about it if you can. I no longer commit to anything day to day because I know better – it just is not happening! But I think perhaps letting the idea of them theme rattle around in your head might be a good way to inspire whatever you do post this month.

    And…hey…I’m just glad you didn’t lock yourself out right after one of those winter blizzards!


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

