It’s a matter of perspective really

So, I have good news, and I have bad news…

The bad news is that my temporary job has just three weeks left.  Three weeks.  I have had the great privledge of working in this largely cohesive office with a mandate to assist a population I care deeply about.  My heart is full of both gratitude and deep sadness that my time is coming to a close.

And the good news is that Dairy Queen still has buy one Blizzards, get another for a quarter, so really, how bad can life be?  Just sayin’.

2 Responses to “It’s a matter of perspective really”


  1. 1 Doc Thelma April 23, 2010 at 7:26 am

    I took son to DQ yesterday, planning to abstain for myself, until the guy behind the counter pointed that out How could I say no?

  2. 2 Christina April 23, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    You have no idea how bummed I was when our local DQ closed about 5 years ago. Blizzards are my downfall 😉


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

