Photo Meme – Part 2

Sorry for the delay in getting these back to you.  You know, I never reallly realized before how much of my home time is in the dark!  That kitchen window request is tricky when everything just looks black out there 🙂

So, the window…. Quadelle wanted to see the view from my kitchen window.  Well, what I would consider my “kitchen window” is the one above the sink.  And because the season is now winter (sort of), everything that normally would look somewhat mildly interesting (or at the very least alive) is just kind of twigs hanging there.  There is not even a bit of snow to make it look pretty-ish.  So I opted for the kitchen patio door, which, in my defense, we never use and probably doesn’t even work so it really is like a very big window anyway.  Behold, the view from my kitchen door/window:

It would have been a tad more impressive if I had actually gone outside rather than taken it through the glass, but you get the general idea.  Dead stuff, no snow, shed, cars and garbage cans.  I’ll try and remember to show you a better one in the summer 🙂

And lastly probably the most tricky request from LSM… my favourite spot in town.  Well… that took a lot of thought!  Was it the place that made the best coffee, was it the dojang because exercise helps me feel better (I think), what place puts me in my happy place?  As it turns out I have been working a fair number of hours this week (having figured out how I can work from home from home for certain tasks on Job2), so the happiest place on earth to me was here:

…asleep in my comfy bed.  Ahhhhhhh.  Nothing feels so good as well earned rest.

Thanks for playing!  That was fun!

1 Response to “Photo Meme – Part 2”


  1. 1 Quadelle December 6, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Cool. Thanks for running with it. 🙂 I just might open myself up to photo requests as well because this was fun as a viewer.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

