Possibly Done In

I think I may be ready to throw in the NaBloPoMo towel.  How many posts can I actually write that say “I’ve got nothing”?  The lack of substance here is really getting under my skin.  I should have made a plan.  I should have jotted down a few ideas from the start.  I should have considered that my brain needs a day or two to ponder things before posting sometimes.

So maybe I’m done.  It does seem like a shame so close to the end.  But really, if nothing very interesting happens in the next week, whatever will I write about?  Anyone have any brilliant post ideas for the next seven days?

2 Responses to “Possibly Done In”


  1. 1 Quadelle November 26, 2009 at 11:06 am

    You’re so close! I feel like throwing in the towel daily, too. I’m hanging out for 30 November and I suspect I am unlikely to ever do this again!

    You could…
    – join in the Great Interview Experience at Neil’s blog (that’s two posts right there)
    – Interview yourself! That could be very cool.
    – Do your version of “These are a few of my favourite things” (don’t worry, you needn’t get it to rhyme or fit the timing of the song)
    – Do a meme (there are a few of those floating around)
    – Tell us about something that’s made you laugh recently.

  2. 2 Christina November 26, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Seriously! You are so close – hang in there (but you have also pretty much outlined why I do NOT do these anymore!)

    Great ideas suggested above.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

