Another Birthday

Today is my birthday.  And, while I’m not much of a celebrator of these things any more, I will say that the last year was not necessarily among my finest.  There were many lovely moments, of course, but I’m a little relieved to have a fresh page before me.

The day may have started with me being the meanest mommy in the whole world (yes, again), but by the time it is coming to a close included a lovely lunch, flowers, cake, and singing.  I think that’s a pretty good sign, don’t you?

6 Responses to “Another Birthday”


  1. 1 Christina November 19, 2009 at 11:30 am

    I agree – I love clean slates. I am glad the day ended happily and I send you many happy birthday wishes for the coming year.

  2. 2 lewis1212 November 19, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Clean slates are good. Happy, happy birthday!!

  3. 3 Behind.The.At November 19, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Happy Birthday! I hope this year treats you well!

  4. 4 LSM November 19, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    Happy Birthday! I’m glad to hear you had a good day in the long run.

  5. 5 Quadelle November 22, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Happy (belated) birthday. I hope the coming year is much better than the last. 🙂

  6. 6 Alto2 November 22, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday. I hope the next year of Sockdom brings you that big box of time and money you asked of Santa.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

