Not the makeover I intended

Well my taekwondo class was tonight and I get supper prepared, putter around a bit, and finally decide it is time to dress for class.  And of course I can not find my uniform anywhere.  It’s usual spot was moved to put the Christmas tree up, so I search and search and search.  Nothing.  Zero.

Now, you may recall that my uniform was a hand-me-down from one of the black belts, and a gift I treasure very much.  It was also a bit too big for me.  So my makeover splurge money was spent on a piece of clothing that I will wear to sweat in.  Not the makeover look I was going for… But it is blindingy white and oooo so crip in its newness…  And it fits me.

I am now fighting the urge to cut my own hair.  Because a part of me knows that the element of my current look that most needs an overhaul is at the top of my head.

I wonder if a sharpie marker would work for a root touch up….

1 Response to “Not the makeover I intended”


  1. 1 Quadelle November 19, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Oh my, I hope both uniforms show up soon!

    A sharpie works for filling in leather scuffs, but not so sure about hair. You could always be the daring first.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

