Stretching Already

NaBloPoMo is hard.  Day 3 and I’m struggling for content.  I think I need to get out more, remove myself from my routine, and see what life shows me.

And oddly, I am actually encouraged by the difficulty of this blogging task.  I signed up for this challenge to get over this hump, knowing it would take work, and clearly the work is at hand.  It’s a good thing to stretch.

How do you find inspiration?  What do you do to inspire creative thought?  Do you have a plan for the challenge or are you flying by the seat of your pants too?

6 Responses to “Stretching Already”


  1. 1 Quadelle November 4, 2009 at 8:45 am

    I would be lost without the chosen structure of responding to Mary Schmich’s commencement address. The discipline just to post is tough enough!

  2. 2 lewis1212 November 4, 2009 at 9:02 am

    I’m definitely flying by the seat of my pants. In fact, I have no idea what I’m going to write about today. That’s probably why I’m not, and have no aspirations to be, a writer!

  3. 3 Robin November 4, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    I’m more or less flying by the seat of my pants, hoping I can drag out a weekend’s worth of photos for an entire month if I can’t come up with anything else.

  4. 4 Heidi Lou November 4, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    I’m not doing NaBloPoMo this year, but if I was, I’d look to XUP for inspiration. She blogs about a log of interesting topics.

    http://exurbanpedestrian.wordpress.com/

    Why don’t you blog about Freaky Nutbars?

  5. 5 Behind.The.At November 4, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    I’m right with you, Blue Socks. Keep up the good work!

  6. 6 Alto2 November 8, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    I heard a writer speaking on the radio this morning. She was asked about inspiration and whether that was her sole motivation to write. She replied, “No. Writing is like sailing: When there is no wind, row.”

    Like you, I have days when I have nothing to say, no witty observations with life. However, on those days, I wait until later in the evening to write, trying to find something positive or humorous to say. And if I don’t have even that, I start trolling my friends’ blogs for a spark.

    But you, Sock-babe, have a voice! You should be sailing and rowing daily to keep those creative juices roiling.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

