Five & a Lie

Spot the lie:

  1. There is a squirrel in my attic.  And my kids want to keep it.
  2. Pot holes on my side-street were fixed within days of asking the city to fix them.
  3. I recently got an email from the chief of police.
  4. I was the last person to leave a bar last weekend, and the evening ended with my mother getting a black eye.
  5. I went out for a special coffee today and one of my companions wore no shoes to the café.  She was not served.
  6. I practiced writing my name with my toes today.  Just because.
4 Responses to “Five & a Lie”


  1. 1 Bon June 11, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    laughing, as for a moment the shoes confused me. oh right! it’s not all about me. 😉

    while the pothole fixing sounds apocryphal to me, i’m going to guess the lie was the email from the police Chief. i somehow can’t imagine the city’s finest actually replying to email. but i would be delighted to have my cynicism rebutted.

  2. 2 leslie June 12, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Was it your mom’s black eye?

  3. 3 tpgoddess0103 June 12, 2009 at 11:53 am

    This list is great! You have to expand the stories in a later post.

    I’m guessing the pothole fixing is the lie…though I hope it’s your mom’s eye!

  4. 4 ramblingmom June 12, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Potholes on a side street fixed???? I don’t THINK so. LIAR LIAR PANTS ON FIRE :^)


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

