Not Much Of An Update

Well, I haven’t had much to say really, but I thought I’d provide a quick update on all the stuff I’ve been up to, not that it amounts to all that much…

sock-bulletRainbow is on birthday count down.  Tonight she asked for a pony.  Though I’m pretty sure she knew the answer she’d get when she asked.

sock-bulletThe girls had a taekwondo tournament this past weekend. I honestly think it takes me longer to recover from these things than it does them. It is positively painful to watch your child spar.  I realize it’s part of the sport, but knowing that doesn’t make it any easier.  And I usually feel like I want to run into the ring and push the other kid down for hurting my baby.  I’m pretty sure they have rules about that though.

sock-bulletI had a horrible job interview for a low level temp job with my previous employer (different department).  I hold no expectations that a positive outcome will occur. 

sock-bulletLast week my dryer was finally fixed.  Again.  And now it’s broken.  Again.

And that’s really all I’ve been up to.  I really need to get out more, I think.

1 Response to “Not Much Of An Update”


  1. 1 Janet March 13, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    The Queen has decided that it’s too long to wait until her next birthday (January) so she’s having one every month now. And she wants puppies. Many puppies. (We already have 3 dogs. And 5 cats.)
    Job interviews are awful. Hopefully something will come together soon and you can put those behind you.
    We’re about to start soccer with our two. If any of those other little urchins starts anything with my kids, they’ll have to put me in restraints.
    My dryer hasn’t worked properly in 2 years. I know whereof you speak.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

