Unsent Letters

Dear Interview Panel From Earlier This Week:

If an interview begins with the panel saying, “We don’t think you’re a good match for this position because you have too much experience,” then maybe the candidate should not have been invited to discuss that particular opportunity.  Please feel free to make it up to the candidate with an offer of a better opportunity.

**~~**~~**

Dear References For the Job I Really Really Want:

If they call, feel free to use phrases such as “walks on water.”   🙂

**~~**~~**

Dear Dolittle, Who Attended Her First Dance This Week:

(Sniff)  No matter how much you’re growing up before my eyes, you will always be my baby girl.  I love you.

**~~**~~**

Dear Rainbow, Who Got Her Heart Broken When She Didn’t Make the Team This Week:

I know it doesn’t make you feel any better to know how very proud I am that you tried.  But I really am.  I know how it hurts to try so hard and it still not be enough.  I know life is not fair sometimes.  If I could carry the hurt for you, I would.  I love you, Sweetie.

**~~**~~**

Dear Husband, Who Got Me a Very Expensive Valentine’s Present But Was Forced Convinced To Return It:

I really do appreciate the thought.  Really.  But I appreciate that you took it back even more.

2 Responses to “Unsent Letters”


  1. 1 Janet February 16, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    I get the “overqualified” thing a lot too. It’s very frustrating. So you’d rather have someone with not as many credentials and not as much experience screwing things up for you?

    Poor Rainbow. I’ve been there. Sending her hugs.

    That hubby is some kind of nice guy.

    Hope this week goes better.

  2. 2 kel February 20, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    lol at first two letters


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

