Stormy Day

Like everywhere else, it seems, it is storming here today.  Howling winds, blowing snow.  Nasty, nasty, nasty.

So, the four of us are all cozy inside.  The laundry is on the go, a roast is in the crock pot, fresh cookies are out of the oven.  We’ve played dominos (both the match the dots kind and the knock ’em down kind), and listened to holiday music.  I’ve also sent off a couple of resumes today.  All this without ever changing out of my jammies. 

And it’s only just after lunch.  I foresee some Christmas movies in our very near future (providing we continue to have power). 

Is it storming where you are?  How are you spending the day?

4 Responses to “Stormy Day”


  1. 1 LSM December 22, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Besides the snow storm part, that all sounds amazingly nice! I am working today on my last official day before I’m on vacation until after New Year’s. Yeah! I should be more productive, but I’m about to go out to lunch with one of my coworkers. Then tonight, I’m going to dinner and a movie with my husband before the holidays descend upon us in total.

  2. 2 tpgoddess0103 December 22, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    Storming in the So Cal way – rain again. We may have a wet Christmas this year – which is actually not that unusual. I still remember a kick ass rain/wind storm the inter of 2005 when all of my outdoor decorations were blown off of their perches.
    I’m at work for two more days before holiday break. Low key though. We are all wearing our ugly sweaters and are having a pot luck feast today. Tonight one of my internet groups is doing an SS exchange in chat, and then I intend to pass out from continuing exhaustion after too much party time this weekend 🙂

  3. 3 Lauri December 22, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    We are having very cold temperatures here in Colorado. Staying home and watching Christmas movies sounds like the perfect day to me.

  4. 4 leslie December 22, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    Your house sounds so cozy – I hope you have a good Christmas with your family.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

