Cookies, Cookies, Cookies

The cookie exchange has come and gone and now I have squares and fudge and cookies (of course) to show for my efforts.  Apparently it was a treat exchange as opposed to a cookie-only exchange.  But I learned several things from this endeavour…

–  My Christmas baking is not nearly done.  144 treats sounds like a lot… but really, everyone has a couple of favourites, and the rest, while good, are really the only ones that are going to last any length of time.

–  After baking more than 150 treats, sweets are the last thing you probably actually want to eat.  (I wouldn’t have thought that possible before).

– I said I’ll never do it again… but ask me next November.

0 Responses to “Cookies, Cookies, Cookies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

