50 Before 50

So, as I was trolling for a meme to fill the day’s blog post requirement, I came across a number of sites doing a “101 things in 1001 days”.  Essentially it is a list of things someone would like to accomplish (all which must take some degree of effort) within the next 2.75 (or thereabout) years.  This, to me, sounds a tad too daunting to consider.  Intriguing.  But daunting.

Which has me considering a 50 before 50 list.  Fewer things, more time.  Because frankly I’m tired, stressed, and somewhat realistic about what I can possibly do.  Because seriously, could someone who has trouble with a new year’s resolution possibly consider crossing much off a 50 item list (let alone a 101 item list)?

So… essentially I am putting it out there that I am considering a goal list of some quantity for some duration of time. 

And perhaps item #1 should be “stop dawdling”.  Maybe.

2 Responses to “50 Before 50”


  1. 1 Janet November 20, 2008 at 11:05 am

    With a mere 3 1/2 years before 50, 50 goals may be a stretch for me. It’s definitely something to think about though!

  2. 2 Robin November 21, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    I’m only 16 days away from turning 50. I don’t think I have time…


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

