Post ideas?

That NaBloPoMo train is chugging slowly… I keep saying “I think I can, I think I can,” but sometimes there is just nothing but same old, same old.  So I’m wondering if anyone has post ideas… cuz I’m fairly certain that two more weeks of groaning about creative block is going to get old.  Maybe we could brainstorm post titles and see where that takes us?

5 Responses to “Post ideas?”


  1. 1 Calvin November 17, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Write a story that you find yourself telling people over and over again. One that your family would roll their eyes at because they hear it so often.

  2. 2 Alto2 November 17, 2008 at 10:51 am

    Look for a theme that runs through your life and try to post on it or about it weekly. For me, it’s music. Wrekehavoc’s NaBloPoMo theme of “blatantly bad 70s music” got me thinking about the soundtrack of my life. If I hear an “oldie”, I challenge myself to remember where I was in my life the first time I heard that song.

    Otherwise, I personally think you have the perfect forum to introduce your slice of the planet. The most any of us really knows about La Ville du Sock is what we read in Anne of Green Gables. Maybe you can do a travelogue of sorts: here’s where I went this week, or here’s my favorite place.

  3. 3 leslie November 17, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    How about:

    How I met my husband

    Favorite childhood Christmas memory

    Earliest childhood memory

    First date

    And, yes of course, I would love to know more about PI and especially any interesting history you, as a local, can share.

  4. 4 Lauri November 17, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    What do you want for Christmas? 13 things on your desk. Your favorite coffee, pizza, candy bar, etc. Holiday movies to watch.

  5. 5 Janet November 18, 2008 at 11:23 am

    A few people have done a “What I’ve Done” from list of 100 things. Mine’s not up yet, but Janet at Lavender Loft did one. http://jkbees.blogspot.com/2008/11/what-ive-done.html


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

