Things I know for sure

To continue with my thoughts from last night, here are some things I know for sure…

sock-bulletThere are many, many ways to express love.  Sometimes it’s as simple as a cup of tea, a helping hand, or in a word not spoken.

sock-bulletThe people who most deserve to be served on your best china are the people who least require it.

sock-bulletWhether it is pennies or kindness, or anything really, small things can add up to a great deal.

sock-bulletLife can change in a moment.

sock-bulletI am resilient.

sock-bulletWise” and “Smart” are not synonyms.

sock-bulletThere will always be laundry.

3 Responses to “Things I know for sure”


  1. 1 LSM November 11, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Oh, I like your list! I am thinking about mine.

  2. 2 Janet November 12, 2008 at 10:56 am

    What a wonderful list! Now that I made my comment yesterday, I find myself actually thinking about the question. But I don’t know that I would come up with anything you haven’t already.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

