Laundry Luck

Husband needed to have something of his washed quicker than I was getting to it, and I already had clothes in both the washer and dryer, so Husband helped with laundry this week by dispensing with those clothes already in progress. 

I really should be thankful, I suppose….

It was folded.  Mostly still inside out.  But folded.  Kind of.

It was put away.  Not in the correct places necessarily.  But put away.  Somewhere.

And by the time I find some of the things they may even seem like new stuff again.  And new stuff is always nice.

Yep.  I’m a lucky girl.  Lucky, lucky.

2 Responses to “Laundry Luck”


  1. 1 Janet November 10, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    But as long as he didn’t fold and put away the WET stuff . . .

  2. 2 Alto2 November 11, 2008 at 1:42 am

    Oof! That was the sound of me getting up off the floor, onto which I fell after reading that your H actually helped out. You need to find a way to s-l-o-w down your laundry schedule.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

