Lest I ever be accused of someone who gives up easily…

…tonight I applied hair colour #3 in my attempt to have a less “screeching” shade of mane.  As I sat and waited for the stinking goop to take effect on my hair, I almost didn’t care if it turned green, as long as it wasn’t still red.  The green, I thought, I could attempt to carry off as some sort of youthful trend or perhaps an environmental statement.  The red just yelled, “whoohooo” for no apparent reason that I could think of except the bad highlight attempt that it was.

The result was more subtle than I would have hoped:

sg-of-gg

(hangs colourful head and sighs)

It’s probably a good thing I’m not in any way taken with the exact shade because it would be a pain in the butt to duplicate the application of three different hair colours to achieve the same result each time I may decide to be just that shade of red again.  And won’t I look… um… vibrant… when I get my drivers license renewed in a couple of weeks?  Lovely timing, lovely timing.

1 Response to “Lest I ever be accused of someone who gives up easily…”


  1. 1 Janet November 5, 2008 at 11:26 am

    I think it’s pretty. My sister’s hair is that color and I’ve always been jealous. Of course, she went grey a lot earlier than I did, so I guess I was lucky after all.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

