I’m a Fan

I have made no secret of the fact that I am a fan of dance television. While I don’t discuss television much here, per se, I have put that little fact in my 101 Things About Me page. The fact is, most everyone in our entire house likes dance television (or will at least watch it with me), with our favorite being So You Think You Can Dance.

I was reading the local paper on-line yesterday and notice a little story about a local dance studio that held a workshop on the topic of Broadway dance in Stratford last weekend. Travis Wall was one of the instructors. Travis. Wall. Travis Wall of So You Think You Can Dance. Travis Wall who was probably my favorite contestant ever, followed very closely by brother Danny the following year. Dolittle would also be excited to learn this fact. She can’t hear the name without saying “He should have won, you know.”

So as we were driving to watch some black belt testing last night (which was awesome by the way) I said to the girls, “Guess who was teaching a Broadway dance class on PEI last weekend?”

“Ellen Degeneres” guessed Rainbow.

“Nope. But that would have been exciting.”

“Travis Wall” guessed Dolittle

“Yes! How cool is that? He came to PEI!”

“Wow!” was the concensus. (As well as “He should have won!”)

“So what would you do if you actually had seen Travis, Mom?” Dolittle asked.

I had to think about that for a second. “Squeel like a teenager.” I replied. And I really think I would have. I’m really that lame.

So…. for those of you unfamiliar with the show, here is a clip of the particular moment I became a Travis fan.

(Sniff). I love a kid who loves his mama.

1 Response to “I’m a Fan”


  1. 1 Janet June 3, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Oh i would definitely squeal like a teenager if I saw someone like that. And babble like a fool until they carted me off to the home for the bewildered. (And yes, he should have won.)


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

