Sick

I have the congested, hacking, aching, bit of nastiness that is sweeping the land. Every little bit of me aches.  And I cannot stay home today because of work stuff going on.  … Well I could, but it wouldn’t be right.

I have also discovered that Moms do not just get to lie around the entire day and get better when they’re sick.  They are still on call for a wide variety of things, like finding the snacks, keeping everyone on schedule, and soothing broken hearts. 

I really need to go back to bed.  But perhaps some cold medications will help.  It’s going to be a long day.

4 Responses to “Sick”


  1. 1 Calvin April 15, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Moms are not allowed to get sick! Stop whining!

    Of course, I am kidding. I agree completely. I hope you are able to get a good night’s sleep and feel better tomorrow!

  2. 2 LSM April 15, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better. You’re right about the injustice of never getting to really be sick and take the time you need to get well when you’re a mom.

  3. 3 Lauri April 16, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    We all have it here too. And yeah, moms don’t get to sleep late and veg in front of the TV all day. We get to fetch blankets and ginger ale and cough drops.

  4. 4 Alto2 April 16, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. I’m sending you some cyber-chicken soup! BTW, I like the new header and Sock Girl. She’s very, um, curly.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

