Winterfest

First, I apologize for making a new blog then not posting anything, but I’ve been sooo sick!   And what better way for someone with a week’s worth of cold/flu to spend the weekend but at an outdoor winter festival.  But the kids reallllly wanted to go.  Realllly.  So I sucked it up, put on some thermal, and bought some weekend passes to the Jack Frost Children’s Winterfest (which is held in Charlottetown each February, though we have never gone before).  And I’m really glad I went.  Realllly.

And I have so much to show you from the weekend… if I can ever figure out how to upload pictures in WordPress. 

3 Responses to “Winterfest”


  1. 1 ramblingmom February 25, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    It’s pretty simple — when you’re in draft mode look right under where you write your posts and you should see where it lets you upload.

  2. 2 Janet February 25, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    I’m sorry you’ve been sick – stuff just keeps getting passed around down here. Ugh. I am SO over winter.
    The Jack Frost thing sounds fabulous. Can we come visit next year and go with you? That sort of thing is the only reason to have winter in my opinion. Can’t wait to see the pics.

  3. 3 tpgoddess0103 February 25, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Seems like we have all been hit with the cold/flu thing this month. I hope you are on the mend 🙂


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

