Treaty Cream

I make no secret of the fact that I love coffee. I am the only person in my house that drinks coffee and 90% of the time I drink my coffee black. The rest of the time, I like “treaty cream” in my coffee… just a splash of International Delight to make it a sweet treat…

Yesteday was a storm day. No work. What a perfect time to brew a pot of coffee and christen a brand new bottle of International Delight. So imagine my surprise when I lifed the blue cover to remove the foil seal and found that it had been impaled with some object to access the contents. Could it be anyone in my house given that I am the only coffee drinker?

So I confronted Husband and accused asked him about the mooched treaty cream. He positively denied impaling the seal, though noted the stuff tastes really good on ice cream (implying he has helped himself in the past).

The next most logical suspect was Rainbow….

“Rainbow, did you stab Mommy’s special treaty cream with a knife and take some?”

“No, of course not!” she answered.

And just as I was about to move on, she added…

“I used a fork. ‘Knifes’ are just too dangerous, silly.”

2 Responses to “Treaty Cream”


  1. 1 Rambling Mom January 30, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Well — aren’t you glad that she didn’t use a knife :}

  2. 2 Mom of 4K January 30, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    Oh wow! Gotta love that girl 🙂 I don’t see it as a treat, it is a necessity!!!. It’s really good in hot chocolate too.
    Anne


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

