Delurking week

This is apparently “delurking week” in the blogosphere. It is a time when those who read without commenting are asked to post a wee “howdy” of introduction. I don’t actually think I get many lurkers…. more like drive-by visits… folks looking for information on “older boobs” (I kid you not – that seems to be a hot topic in the last week or two), “hamster comas,” and pretty much anything related to socks, and then they disappear into the night. But if you happen to pause for a moment and read on occasion, please delurk this week and say hi!

Unless of course you’re nasty, in which case you may carry on with your lurking.

4 Responses to “Delurking week”


  1. 2 JodyinRoc January 16, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Hello Sockgirl. Greetings from a southern neighbor, LOL. I’ve been reading for a little bit now and you and I have something in common. It’s called “Lake Effect”(hehee). Seeing the pictures of your deck made me a lot happier looking out my window(20 inches in 24 hours a few weeks back):D OK, now that I’ve delurked I must go back into hiding now. BTW, you have 2 absolutely adorable kids in Doolittle and Rainbow. Must take after mom???

  2. 3 Lauri January 17, 2008 at 3:31 am

    I’m not really a lurker, but I’ll say hi anyway….

  3. 4 Countess January 17, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Not lurking either, but sounds like a good day to say hi!

    I’m still laughing about the nasty remark.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

