Observations I Can Thank My Children For

1. Dora the Explorer has a head that is bigger than her shoulders.

(How hard would it be to dress a kid like that? Maybe that’s why she rarely changes her clothes?)

2. “High fashion models” walk like they have to go pee.

(The wiggle and step slightly over the the position of the opposite foot thing… think about it some time.)

3. If you are having bad dreams it is because you are sleeping on the wrong side of the pillow.

(I haven’t actually tried this one out, but it does sound like a logical conclusion nonetheless.)

4. It’s probably a good idea if sisters are not practice partners in Taekwondo.
[From what I can tell, if someone you don’t really know accidentally hurts you, then it was an accident; if your sister does it, she’s probably been planning it for weeks 😉 ]

3 Responses to “Observations I Can Thank My Children For”


  1. 2 Calvin January 6, 2008 at 4:06 am

    P.S. Tonight at dinner, my sons and one of their friends were talking about someone with a big head. I asked, “Have you ever noticed that Dora’s head is bigger than her shoulders?” They looked at me blankly and then said, “You’re right!” Thanks for the “heads” up on that one!

  2. 3 Robin January 6, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    LOL! Love the last one. And they all seem true to me. 🙂

    Happy 2008, Sock Girl!


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

