Bedtime Comments

We got our first taste of real snow for the season this weekend. And as I was tucking Rainbow in she looked up at me and said:

“Mommy, I love you more than the snow….”

And as the smile broadened on my face she added:

“And just as much as Santa.”

I’m hoping that was a compliment.

2 Responses to “Bedtime Comments”


  1. 1 LSM December 4, 2007 at 3:13 am

    I would take that as a compliment! Snow and Santa are big things.

  2. 2 Janet December 4, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    William and I have a running joke. I say, “I love you baby boy.” He says, “I love you Daddy.” Then I say, “I love you William.” He says, “I love you Mommy.” Because he’s not a baby anymore you see. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

