Why I’m glad the dog can’t write to Santa

Santa comes to all the pets in the house. The jolly old soul will leave a little treat for the hamsters, fish, frogs and dogs. Nothing big… just a wee treat.

So the other day, quite by accident and while following a link, I found myself browsing through a website for pet supplies. And I was quite suprised to find this. A stroller. For dogs.

I’m sorry… but who invents a “dog stroller???” Who is sitting around their kitchen table one day and thinks to themself, “Self… don’t you think the dog is looking a little lean and healthy? Perhaps Fluffy is getting too much exercise. Perhaps I should make myself useful by creating a device that will allow him to get no exercise on our daily walks whatsoever. And then maybe I’ll market it so that other pets in the nation can get less exercise too! Dang, I’m brilliant!”

Really… am I missing something?

4 Responses to “Why I’m glad the dog can’t write to Santa”


  1. 1 Mimi November 30, 2007 at 11:34 am

    Oh, yes. The dog stroller. We have one lady who comes in with her Maltese. She refuses to let the dog walk on anything “unsanitary”, including… grass. The dog will only pee/poop on concrete, but not OUR concrete – only the “sanitized” concrete at home! The lady brings her everywhere in the dog stroller. It’s ridiculous.

  2. 2 Rambling Mom November 30, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    Mimi,

    That lady is just crazy.

  3. 3 Janet November 30, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    I had friends who put their lab in a stroller when he broke his back leg, but only while he was in the cast!

  4. 4 Kringle Claus December 9, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    Hey, who says your dog can’t email Santa (or at least Rudolph anyway *grin*)! http://www.emailsanta.com/reindeer.asp

    No promises on that dog stroller though — yikes!


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

