Just a lovely afternoon

Today I got to do grown-up stuff…

I got treated to brunch by my BFF. We drank coffee and talked mostly about our kids.

Then we went shopping together. To buy stuff for our kids.

Then she stopped to buy ice cream for my kids on the way home.

But really, while it may sound to those without children that an afternoon so punctuated by children even if they are not present is not grown-up time at all, in all honesty I am talking about something really quite heavenly here… Being one’s self, in the company of someone who knowingly appreciates what your life is, having dialogue where years of support can leave sentences half finished with their full meaning conveyed, and did I mention there was coffee?

It was a lovely afternoon.

5 Responses to “Just a lovely afternoon”


  1. 1 LSM November 13, 2007 at 4:39 am

    I’m glad to hear you had an afternoon to enjoy yourself. You deserve it! Here’s to good friends who really know us.

  2. 2 Rambling Mom November 13, 2007 at 5:35 am

    Sounds heavenly

  3. 3 Mom of 4K November 13, 2007 at 10:58 am

    Your afternoon sounds wonderful.

  4. 4 Janet November 13, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    It does sound wonderful. My turn next?

  5. 5 Alto2 November 14, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    I’m so glad you had a lovely time with your BFF. Any moments involving BFFs and coffee are priceless. Just ask my BFF; she’ll agree.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

