I think I may be out of words

This NaBloPoMo thing is hard. I think I may have writer’s block. Or I’m boring. Or both.

I have been tagged with a meme, which I could do… but the office is playing this staff trivia thing at Christmas and some of my personal trivia is part of that meme (eg., jobs I’ve had), so I want to wait on that one…. not that anyone there reads here but just in case.

So then I went trolling for a new meme, and couldn’t find one I liked.

I googled NaBloPoMo topics, thinking maybe someone had compiled a wonderful list of ideas somewhere, but didn’t come up with anything there either. I got wonderful advice like “write a funny post,” “write about a problem.” Helpful stuff.

So, it seems I am forced to come up with my own creative ideas on this. I’ve decided to create a list of random post titles and see if anything helps in future situations. So, here are a list of posts I may or may not write in the remaining days of November…

* Five things I’ve learned from watching television

* Five things I don’t know how to do but probably should

* The tv character I’d most like to play

* If I had a super power

* I think my neighbours may be aliens

* Toys I never got for Christmas but still wish I had

And that’s all I’ve got. So, I am turning to you, dear readers, to help me direct my words. What are some possible blog titles you would want to read? The suggestion box is open.

4 Responses to “I think I may be out of words”


  1. 1 Rambling Mom November 9, 2007 at 6:08 am

    best pets you ever had

    I *dare* you to do that picture of fictional character :}

    best ways to sleep after a stressful day

  2. 2 Bethany November 9, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    Go to Miss Zoot’s Nablo profile page (she is on my friend list).

    Every day she posts a question for people to answer on their blogs if they can’t think of anything to write.

    I figure I will use it every day next week 🙂

  3. 3 Alto2 November 9, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    If I could change one thing about myself it would be …

    I always dreamed I would/could …

    Five historical figures I’d like to invite to dinner and why.

  4. 4 Janet November 9, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    I’m with you. I’m already tired and it’s only the 9th. Scribbit has a number of memes on her site. I may regret doing 2 yesterday. I probably should have saved one.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

