Contraband

Guess if you’re American (Canadian’s might already know)…

And no Googling….

One of the Halloween treats my children received is illegal where we live. Which one?

10 Responses to “Contraband”


  1. 1 Lauri November 2, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    I’d have to guess the jaw breaker, because it could be thrown and hurt someone, or break teeth, or something? (as the mother of twin boys I used to evaluate everything for the potential harm if they whalloped each other over the head with said item)

  2. 2 Janet November 2, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    I’m guessing the Pepsi, because of your former post that you can’t get Betty Crocker stuff in Canada. But Lauri makes more sense. How bizarre.

  3. 3 Bethany November 2, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    I have no idea and now I’m really curious!

    Also, someone gave out Pepsi for Halloween?

  4. 4 Tanya November 2, 2007 at 5:32 pm

    The Pepsi?

    By the way, your candy wrappers look funny…hee.

    -Tanya

  5. 5 Rambling Mom November 2, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Since others already guessed the Pepsi (my first guess) I’ll go with my second guess and guess the Ruffles.

  6. 6 Rachel November 2, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    Well, the Ritz Cuba might be illegal *here*. The packet of jaw breakers look like choking hazards though…

    — Rachel

  7. 7 Robin November 2, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    I’m guessing the Ritz Cuba, but really, I have no idea.

  8. 8 MLL November 2, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    The big jawbreaker?
    If that package says, “Ritz Cuba” (which I’ve never heard of, but could be another word and we can’t see all of it???) that could be it….Cuban imports are illegal here.

  9. 9 Mom of 4K November 3, 2007 at 2:46 am

    I think it is the hand skeleton. It could really scare someone 🙂 And, it doesn’t taste all that good.
    ????

  10. 10 Shelley November 4, 2007 at 3:58 am

    The Ritz are Scuba – like goldfish crackers. And I know you can’t get Aero bars the States, but I don’t think they’re illegal. I’m guessing the jawbreaker, since I don’t see any Kindersurprise.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

