One More Week!

One more week until November….

Are your keyboards ready?

First, for anyone with writing aspirations, allow me to direct you to NaNoWriMo… National Novel Writing Month. Challenge yourself to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. I’ve tried twice and failed twice. Meh. You have nothing to lose by trying, and if you succeed you win the much sought after bragging rights of calling yourself a novelist. While I admit I have not yet signed up for this one yet, I probably will. Maybe.

And for those who may wish a somewhat mini version, there is NaBloPoMo… National Blog Posting Month. Challenge yourself to write a blog post every single day for the month of November. You might actually win real prizes. I have the achieved the bragging rights of winning this challenge last year, though I am still disappointed that I did not win that “Writing Well” t-shirt I have longed for, which happened to be a prize last year. This year, it doesn’t seem to be a prize, but think how cool I’d be a cocktail parties if I could say I was a two-time NaBloPoMo winner. Not that I go to cocktail parties. Or ever seem cool. Meh. I’m doing it anyway.

Bring on the coffee. Let the games begin.

6 Responses to “One More Week!”


  1. 1 Janet October 26, 2007 at 2:24 am

    well I think I signed up for NaBloPoMo but I’m not sure. I’ll check again tomorrow. It will be an interesting experiment.

  2. 2 pawpads October 26, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    I’ve signed up for NaBloPoMo this time.
    I think I discovered it about 3 days too late last year.
    Bah.

  3. 3 LSM October 28, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    I’m in. Thanks for the reminder!

  4. 4 Doc Thelma October 30, 2007 at 3:43 am

    I’ll try, too!

  5. 5 Lauri October 30, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    Thanks for reminding me of NaBloPoMo. I’d forgotten about it. Has it been a year already?

  6. 6 Alto2 October 30, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    I really wanted that purple moose last year. Didn’t get it … or anything else for that matter, other than the good experience and discipline of writing everyday. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

