Sounded like a plan

Today I forgot my lunch sitting on the kitchen counter. So, at noonish, I decided to partake in a super value meal. Hot food for under $2. I would do drive thru, return to my desk, and snack as I finished up whatever it was I was working on at the time. Sounded like a plan.

So, as I’m waiting to turn left into the restaurant lot, my van is rear-ended by another car. Turns out the driver of said car was an RCMP officer. And he called me “ma’am”. Not my finest lunch break it turns out.

The van is fine. I am more or less fine. My neck and shoulders hurt, but I am sure it’s temporary.

Given that tommorrow is job interview day, let’s hope all the bad luck got out of the way today.

1 Response to “Sounded like a plan”


  1. 1 Rambling Mom October 10, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    Yeah — let’s have the bad luck on one day so the next day you have great luck. Sounds like a plan to me.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

