Facebook…

At the risk of appearing totally not “with it”…

I’ve been thinking about this Facebook thing. It seems everyone is doing it, and I’m thinking I’m missing out on something. Unfortunately, however, I can’t quite wrap my head around it.

From my understanding, this is some kind of internet networking thing, where people I haven’t seen in years, and never think about, and probably would be just as happy never seeing again, can find me.

And maybe write on my walls.

And those are good things? Really?

I’m not getting it.

4 Responses to “Facebook…”


  1. 1 BunnyBubblette June 22, 2007 at 11:21 am

    One good reason to get a facebook account is so that you can spy on your kids (when they get older). I heard about Facebook when my kids were in college. At that time, Facebook was only open to people who had an email address ending in “edu”. My kids apparently thought it was private to students. They didn’t think about the fact that alumni and professors also have “edu” email addresses. I got a Facebook account with my alum.rit.edu address just so that I could “stalk” my children. They cleaned up their pages a bit after they knew I was looking.

    It’s sort of interesting to browse around and see where my kids’ high school friends are going to college. But, I haven’t found ANY acquaintance from my generation there.

  2. 2 Christina June 22, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    I joined when some of my friends from my political group joined and invited me. Right now the main benefit to me is the group aspect. To me, individually it is no different than sending a personal email other than other people can read it too! But on the group boards we are exchanging information on travel plans for Chicago for instance. So, you probably are not missing anything too exciting 🙂

  3. 3 Cheryl June 23, 2007 at 2:15 am

    I like being able to post pics so that I do not have to send them to everyone indivually. It is also a great way to procrastinate (Did I spell that right?)

    I am addictive personality, so now I am addicted to facebook.

  4. 4 Mom of 4K June 23, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Hey Sock Girl,
    I am with you. The only people other than Christina that I know who use it, use it to keep track of their college/high school friends. All of the people I want to keep track of know how to get ahold of me :).


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

