Update and Upheaval

The interview was moved to Thursday morning, and my plan for the job interrogation interview had been to be so well prepared that I would be “on” and dazzling. Our dog, however, chose Wednesday evening to vanish which meant that I was severely over-tired and under-caffeinated by the time 9am Thursday rolled around. Did I blow it? Maybe… but I doubt I was as awful as they believed I would be. We were accutely aware they were “drilling” me (they even used the word) and I think that in some cases they were surprised I knew the answer, or had experience with what they were discussing. It was one of those interviews where I really had no clue how I was doing. Whatever the outcome, I am a little beyond caring.

Sadly, our dog… the dearest and most gentle dog I have ever known… has run off and we still cannot find him. He has never done this before and we are all so afraid for him. The dear boy cannot even find treats if he hasn’t seen where you put them down, and to be quite honest I think he loves treats as much as he loves us (which is alot).

I’d appreciate if you’d keep our furry family member in your thoughts.

6 Responses to “Update and Upheaval”


  1. 1 Rambling Mom May 4, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    You got it — keep us posted on the pup.

  2. 2 LSM May 4, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    I’m thinking continual good thoughts both for the return of your precious dog and for an offer to result from that interview!

  3. 3 ChaCha May 5, 2007 at 2:55 am

    I hope you find him soon

  4. 4 Doc Thelma May 5, 2007 at 4:04 am

    Glad to hear (via AugMoms list) thaat the dog is back? Did he find his own way or did someone bring him home?

    Fingers crossed for the interview!

  5. 5 MLL May 5, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    Now that I know your baby is safely home, can I jokingly say…….I can see why he ran away—–the poor thing was humiliated by all the dress-up photos!! 🙂 JK, my kids used to do the same thing to our cat. We need more details on his return!!
    And pooey on those job interview people—they sound like real jerks.

  6. 6 Rambling Mom May 5, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    Now that I know your pup is safely home I’m going to tell you what I know about Shelties.

    We had a blue sheltie back in the day (when I was Dolittle’s age). One Halloween she barked EVERY TIME the doorbell rang. Well, from after school until about 7pm. THEN she got laryngitis, completely lost her voice HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

    One day I took my collie to the vet. I was saying that he’s not the brightest dog ever, but she said that she has two shelties, and BETWEEN them, they share *ONE* brain cell.

    Ahhhh shelties. Cute, sweet, friendly, loveable. Bright?? Not so much.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

