It is time

Dear Mother Nature,

I know you’re old. I know you’re tired. But clearly you have also become confused. Very confused. Allow me to point out a couple of things…

It is now April. Almost mid-April. The verse says “April showers, bring May flowers.” Not April snow storms.

I admit, an Easter blizzard was mildly amusing. But a second snow storm forecasted today… on a day when I had spent hours working on a hat for Rainbow’s “crazy hat day” and when, incidentally, my furnace isn’t working, that my dear is evidence of your deteriorating mental state.

Now I say this with only love and admiration, but maybe you need to up the dose of your medication. Or perhaps it is time we looked into the fact that you may need more constant supervision. Yes, I think it’s time we looked into nursing home care for you. It’s definitely time.

Sincerely,
Sock Girl

2 Responses to “It is time”


  1. 1 BunnyBubblette April 14, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    Let me know if she answers you. I’m getting a little fed up with Mother Nature myself!

  2. 2 Shelley April 15, 2007 at 4:27 am

    I think you hit the thumbtack on the roundy bit – let’s lock her up and find someone else to run the show!


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

