Bathtime Yo

If you put your almost-seven-year old in the bathtub with a light-up rubber duck and some bubbles, make sure you pee first because it’s going to be 3 long hours before you get bathroom time again…

Besides contemplating the great mysteries of bubbles (as apparently there are many), and expressing the desire to be a fish, Rainbow also used bath time to excercise her creativity in an impromptu beatbox tune that went something like this…

I’m a daredevil duck Yo (ptptptptpt)

Daredevil duck Yo (ptptptptpt)

Call Me Yo (ptptptptpt)

Cuz I’m Daredevil Duck Yo (ptptptpt)

Call me…

Call me over…

I’m Daredevil Duck Yo (ptptptpt)

Party all the time…

Give me a call Yo…

I’m a cool DJ Yo (ptptptptpt)

(etc.)


I get that there might be some cultural influence for the beatbox thing with Blake on American Idol… but where does someone who watches the likes of Curious George and can spend hours contemplating bubbles pick up phrases like “party all the time…; give me a call, yo…”?

I think we may have to keep a closer eye on the grade one crowd here in the ‘hood. I’m just saying…

2 Responses to “Bathtime Yo”


  1. 1 Rambling Mom March 12, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    I want to get Rainbow and Princess together.

    THAT would be a scream.

  2. 2 Anonymous March 13, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    How precious! Where did you get that duck? Too cute!
    Tiff
    http://www.xanga.com/neuroticfitchmom


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

