What’s in a name?

In the last 200 posts, exactly nine people have found this blog using Google. That’s 4.5% of traffic. And not one of those nine people was searching for “Old Blue Socks” or “Sock Girl.” Here, for your reading pleasure, are nine other ways you can apparently find this blog on google…

  • showing your knickers ice skating
  • she wears her socks all the time
  • older granny over size
  • twirling socks
  • smelling boss socks
  • lets see your knickers jokes
  • socks 5 lists
  • jellyfish august
  • firemen relaxing in their socks

Now looking back over my posts in just this month alone, it would seem (whether or not I had written them in a positive light) that I could have been found eventually with such positive phrases as: “hot chocolate experience,” “necessarily successful,” or “new blessings are on the horizon” … yet instead I seem to be attracting people who are attracted to the sights of other people’s knickers and the smell of other people’s feet. I just don’t get it.

I wonder if it might be time to change my name?

5 Responses to “What’s in a name?”


  1. 1 LSM February 19, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    I think it’s just the nature of some of these searches. I’ve definitely had a few of those “unusual” searches on my site as well. I love the name, and don’t think you should change it!

  2. 2 djn February 19, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    Stay strong — hold your ground!

  3. 3 Lauri February 19, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    LOL. It is amazing what people search for….

  4. 4 BunnyBubblette February 20, 2007 at 12:36 am

    The grossest googler who ever found his way to my blog was somebody (I assume a sicko man) who googled the phrase “she peed in my mouth”. YUCK!!!! For a while there I was mentioning pee a lot because of potty training Molly.

  5. 5 Alto2 February 20, 2007 at 12:59 am

    Foot fetish, anyone? I love the Sock Girl and the title of the blog. Please don’t change it. I get some weirdo traffic on my blog, too, from bizarre Google searches.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

