Cheering Up Sock Girl

Yes… a bad day can really get your knickers in a knot. But yesterday was infinitely better despite the long work day and pending migrane. But the task of cheering up Sock Girl is underway…

First, the highlight of yesterday, my brother phoned me at work from Afganistan because he thought I could use cheering up. Someone over there cheering up someone safely at their desk back home? My friends, with that kind of support system, I have nothing to complain about… I’m just saying.

So the conversation goes something like this:
(He) Hey, I heard you could use some cheering up!
(Me) Sob, sniffle, sob
(He) Don’t make me come over there and shoot you.
He’s nice like that.
(… Yeah. Ok. I made that last part up of the conversation. But he really did call to make me feel better!)

And, since I was already feeling all warm and fuzzy, I thought I’d top it off with hot chocolate… made with milk… and with whipped cream and sprinkles. And you know, while it might not have been helpful for the pending headache, it did wonders for the psyche.

I’m in a much better frame of mind now.

1 Response to “Cheering Up Sock Girl”


  1. 1 Alto2 February 8, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    Hot chocolate works wonders. I had some this morning to pick myself up.

    Happy, happy to hear your brother called you from the other side of the world. I wonder whether he reads your blog? Maybe you’re famous in Kabul! Hope things are going better.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

