Blogiversary

183 posts….

Approx. 5300 visits…

One year of blogging…

Happy Blogiversary to me!

I can honestly say I love blogging. It has given me a creative outlet, and a place to rant. Blogging has not only introduced me to some great new friends, but given me insights into the lives of some dear old friends as well. I find blogging helps to keep me focussed on the big picture, and helps me to see how silly some of the small stuff really is. It also helps me think about where I’m going and do a bit of self-insightful pondering.

If this is your first visit to Old Blue Socks… welcome. If you’re one of the thousand people looking for thanksgiving socks… sorry. And if you’re returning to see what I’m spewing about today… thanks! I’ve loved having you visit. (Mwah!)

8 Responses to “Blogiversary”


  1. 1 Robin January 17, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    Happy Blogiversary! 🙂

  2. 2 LSM January 17, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    Happy anniversary from one of your loyal readers! I always look forward to reading your blog. You have a great way with words and a special view on life.

  3. 3 Rambling Mom January 18, 2007 at 12:23 am

    HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!!! Many happy returns

  4. 4 Alto2 January 18, 2007 at 1:16 am

    Happy Blogiversary! I love your writing. I’ve said it before. One day, this blog is going to make you a star.

  5. 5 Bethany January 18, 2007 at 2:00 am

    Happy Blogiversary!

  6. 6 Tanya January 18, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    Happy Blogiversary, Sock Girl! 🙂

  7. 7 Christina January 18, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    Yay! Hasn’t the year just flown? Happy Blogiversary and many many more. I enjoy every visit.

  8. 8 Lauri January 20, 2007 at 12:04 am

    Happy Blogiversary from a loyal reader!


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

