New Year’s Eve

So here it is on the cusp of a New Year and I still have no plan for the year ahead. The fact of the matter is, I realized today that I actually no longer have goals. There has been a great deal of loss in the last couple of years, and somewhere along the line my goal has become mere survival. Nothing more. I made it through the day… Whoo hooo.

Is that what I want? No.
Is it comfortable? It’s better than failing.
But the fact of the matter is, even in survival mode I’ve failed loads this year… in many respects more than many other years.

And you know what?… I’m still here. I still survived. The Socks may not be where I once dreamed we would be, but we’re here, we’re making it work as best we can, we have many blessings, and it’s all good.

So why not dream a little?

For me, this year, my moto will be Reach.

I’d like to wish every one of the readers here a very very Happy New Year… one filled with many happy dreams come true.

3 Responses to “New Year’s Eve”


  1. 1 MLL January 1, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    Reach for the stars…2007 is the year for you!!
    (and you have not had FAILURES…you’ve had diversions from your original path 🙂

  2. 2 ChaCha January 1, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Happy New Year to you too. I agree this is the year for you, think positive and stay healthy

  3. 3 Lauri January 2, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    Reach.

    I love it!


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

