Santa Central

Word has clearly gotten out that Santa will be stopping at our house. As I was puttering about the kitchen this evening there came a knock at the door. Standing there was a woman and her little boy. She explained that she lives down the road from me, that her son had been baking cookies all day, and it was his plan to deliver them around the street so that Santa could find them all through the neighbourhood, whenever he stopped.

These are the cookies…


So, it seems the consensus is that Santa will indeed be stopping by tommorrow evening. The girls are a tad dubious about having someone else’s cookies left for Santa. It saves me some baking so I’m all for it! Of course, truth be told, I’m all for any plan that involves someone bringing treats to my house for pretty much any reason.

4 Responses to “Santa Central”


  1. 1 BunnyBubblette December 24, 2006 at 6:59 am

    That’s so CUTE!

  2. 2 Mom of 4K December 24, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    Oh K-A How fun!!! I wish our neighborhood were more like that. No one bothers to share anything other than a beer once in a while–and a comment about a soccer or football game. If there are any other comments it is that someone’s child’s ball landed in their yard–what a major sin.grrrrrr
    Have a wonderful Christmas with those sweet girls.
    Love,
    Anne

  3. 3 Christina December 24, 2006 at 11:16 pm

    My next door neighbor left a cookie plate for us in our mailbox before they left to go out of town. Yes, I will be using those cookies for Santa!

  4. 4 BunnyBubblette December 25, 2006 at 2:16 am

    In our township on Christmas Eve, before Santa starts his nightly rounds on his sleigh, he rides all over the township on top of a fire engine while his helpers (fire fighters) jump off the firetruck to hand out candy canes to all the children who come outside when they hear the siren. We have so many cool memories of waiting outside with our kids when we heard the siren approaching.

    As recently as last year, I got all excited when I heard the siren and realized he was on our block. I yelled for my “kids” (then 19 and 22 years old) to hurry up and run outside because Santa was coming. They just groaned, but I ran outside anyway to wave at Santa.

    Today I heard the siren start going around the neighborhood around 11am. No, I didn’t stay home and wait for Santa. I got in my car and did the errands I had to do, and I heard the siren several times in different places as I went about my business. That siren brought back good memories. That is one of the few things I will miss about this township.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

