NaHolPicMo

In case your wondering why there is some holiday image unrelated to my post appearing at the beginning of the last three blog entries, it’s a little something I call NaHolPicMo. Each day until January 1st (ok so I didn’t think of it at the beginning of the month so maybe “Mo” isn’t quite right) I intend to post a holiday/winter picture of some sort. The purpose is two-fold… I’m creating a personal awareness of the stuff around me (note, it isn’t necessarily my stuff, just stuff around me), and at the very least I have something to put up everyday for Holidailies at Home. I figure if people could do NaBloShoMo (shoe posting) in November, I could do NaHolPicMo in December.


My hope is that my NaHolPicMo blog entry will also accompany an actual post.

Sadly, this is not one of those entries.

2 Responses to “NaHolPicMo”


  1. 1 Tanya December 9, 2006 at 3:56 pm

    I like the idea! What’s funny is that the previous post talks about fire and your holiday photo is that of a snowman candy dish who looks like he has been melted by the fire.

    Or…was that intentional?

  2. 2 Sock Girl December 9, 2006 at 9:29 pm

    Ha! I never even noticed that.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

