I’m a Pathetic Wisher

I can’t even wish properly. I have been exercising my old wishing muscles, but beyond the more global items like world peace and making help desks actually helpful, I came up with squat. Zero.

The Holiday Wishing Gnome needs to wack me with that wishing stick.

3 Responses to “I’m a Pathetic Wisher”


  1. 1 Blog Yourself December 7, 2006 at 2:52 am

    I have forgotten how to wish as well. I think it is a natural thing with age. Love the name of your blog by the way. 🙂

  2. 2 Tiff December 7, 2006 at 3:30 pm

    Wishing is hard. I’ve spent so much time wishing for my kiddos that I don’t know if I could wish for myself. Thanks for taking the time to read me and comment. I appreciate it. I’ll be thinking about her too. One of the hardest things for me about being a writer is the fact that I do notice people and they get under my skin in good and bad ways. I see things that sometimes I wish I didn’t notice because they are painful. Sigh… I’m sure you know.

  3. 3 ChaCha December 7, 2006 at 6:55 pm

    I feel quilty wishing for myself. All we need is health and I guess that will do. I left you a present on my blog, have a great Christmas!!


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

