Finally December-ish

Before today the lights have been going up around town…
Carols started to be played…
Cards started arriving at the office…
People were starting to shop for gifts…
The University’s exam schedule started…
But still it didn’t feel December-ish…

Then this morning we awoke to a town under a soft blanket of snow…


I may not have Thanksgiving socks

But (after Alto2 suggested I treat myself to some new blue socks on my birthday) I have First Snowfall socks!

(You may recognize those tootsies from the new banner)

Now it feels like December.

8 Responses to “Finally December-ish”


  1. 1 Anonymous December 5, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    I love the new look! I can’t believe Tulsa got snow before you did!!!

    Lisa M.

  2. 2 BunnyBubblette December 6, 2006 at 1:00 am

    Ooooohh!! FANCY new socks on your fancy new banner! I like it!

    Man, now I’m feeling pressure to keep up with the Joneses. First the Family Mixer got a fancy new look, and now there’s a fancy new Sock Lady. I feel so frumpish!

  3. 3 O. Dear December 6, 2006 at 2:54 am

    Congrats on finishing NaBloPoMo and I LOVE the new look! Dang!

  4. 4 djn December 6, 2006 at 3:40 am

    I am wearing black socks with a black plastic sole. Husband says they look like gorilla feet. So now he’s calling me gorilla girl.

  5. 5 Shelley December 6, 2006 at 5:03 am

    I like the new look!

  6. 6 Lauri December 6, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    Great new banner! How did you do that?

    Glad you got some snow, it does make the world more holiday-ish.

  7. 7 Rashenbo December 6, 2006 at 2:45 pm

    You know… I love socks. I have so many socks I don’t know what to do with them all… I just love em!

    I’ve updated the secret santa event if you’d like to participate.

    Secret Santa

  8. 8 Alto2 December 6, 2006 at 5:55 pm

    What an image, “soft blanket of snow,” both verbally and visually. You are a literary artisan, Sock Girl. Enjoy those blue tootsies.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

