Famous Canadian

Dolittle pointed out to me last night that Santa is a Canadian. At first blush, this does in fact appear to be true.

Apparently Canada claims sovereignty to the North Pole. Unfortunately, however, this is frequently contested (apparently) because there is no actual land at that point. Details, details.

Without starting a comment war or anything, I’d just like to point out that in my opinion the jolly old elf is obviously a Canadian. He’s undeniably familiar with dealing with copious amounts of snow, he’s friendly, and he dresses in our national colours. He might as well be drinking a beer and watching Hockey Night in Canada. I’m just saying.

So, if anyone feels like adding O Canada to their holiday carol repertoire, you can find the music here.

Cheers!
3 Responses to “Famous Canadian”


  1. 1 Rambling Mom December 5, 2006 at 3:47 am

    I got to thinking — pretty soon he’ll need a passport to fly from Canada to the US. But I suppose he has to have one to fly to Europe and Asia and Africa and South America and Antartica and Australia.

    Going through customs must be a b1tch for the old dude.

  2. 2 Alto2 December 5, 2006 at 5:32 pm

    Too funny, Santa needs a passport! I like the new look of your blog. Is it a new template or something you designed yourself? I need to learn a little about Web design.

  3. 3 Sock Girl December 5, 2006 at 5:49 pm

    It’s a template that got tweeked 😉 I basically just changed the header, but it still needs some more tweeking. I’m still not sure what I think about it overall, but just a change. Something blue-er.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

