Well this day is starting well… (not)

I had my exam this morning. I studied so much in the past week I could barely keep my eyes open. And after all that hard work I got the lowest grade of my university career. I still passed the exam (which I suppose is the main thing at this point in the game), but I am completely bummed out about it.

(Why exactly did someone who sucks at interviews stay in a course that had an oral exam? Note to self: Learn from this!!!)

Apparently my grade may flex a little if I pass in an A+ paper next week. Not that I should feel any pressure.

I think I need a little wine with my whine.

4 Responses to “Well this day is starting well… (not)”


  1. 1 Robin November 21, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    Passing is good. The chance to up the grade is even better. 🙂

    I’ve gotten quite good at matching wines with whines. This sounds like a champagne whine to me. The test is over, you passed, ergo, celebrate.

  2. 2 BunnyBubblette November 22, 2006 at 12:11 pm

    Robin, I like the way you think! Matching wines with whines sounds like an excellent idea.

  3. 3 Alto2 November 22, 2006 at 4:55 pm

    First of all, the goal is to pass not bust the curve. Secondly, you’re a returning student, so use some of that life experience and give yourself a little perspective. Finally, give yourself a break. You passed!

  4. 4 Cheryl November 24, 2006 at 12:23 pm

    Definately… give yourself a break. You have so much more going on than most, if not all, of your classmates.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

