Want fries with that?

Earlier this summer I was running late between jobs and did not have time to fix something for the girls for dinner, so I decided to spring for a drive through treat: chicken nuggets & fries for Dolittle, chicken nuggets and oranges for Rainbow.

So, I pick up the food and drive home to throw the kids dinner and give them a hug between gigs, and as I open the bag of Rainbow’s dinner I see that it too has fries instead of oranges. This is not the first time it has happened. It is as if they automatically put fries with everything regardless of what side order you say you want. I stomped around the kitchen throwing nuggets on the plate because I did not have time to go and exchange the dinner. I did, however, have time to phone them up and tear a strip off them for getting my order wrong. Again.

That night when I get home from work I find two coupons for free combos to apologize for the wrong orders. After my hissy fit constructive criticism, they had apparently driven the correct order over to the house with the coupons.

Tonight I decided that to celebrate my birthday I would treat the girls to take out (courtesy of the free coupons). I’m running late, so drive through it is…. chicken nuggets and fries for Dolittle, chicken nuggets and and oranges for Rainbow. Guess what? We got fries instead of oranges. Again.

Sigh.

3 Responses to “Want fries with that?”


  1. 1 Alto2 November 19, 2006 at 5:15 am

    French fries do not a birthday make. Hope you did something self-indulgent and fun. Dinner was fabulous … were your ears burning?? 😉

  2. 2 Christina November 19, 2006 at 6:30 am

    I hope you had a very happy birthday!

  3. 3 Robin November 19, 2006 at 5:59 pm

    Happy Birthday! I know I’m a little late. Celebrate again. Maybe this time they’ll get the order right. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

